Elections 2017

Election of the FSPA officers for the 2017-2018 Term

Voting will end on Tuesday, October 3 at 5 PM (CDT). Voting is open to all Fermilab graduate students and postdocs, as well as young visiting researchers and lab staff that are active members of the FSPA community. Voting is confidential (though a valid Fermilab ID is required, an email address needs to be provided but is not tied to your vote), and will be performed to elect 5 new officers.

You can cast your vote here.

The 5 candidates receiving the most votes will be elected. There are no distinct categories for graduate students and postdocs this year.

Here are your candidates. Clicking on a name will bring you to their page with a picture and their statement.


Name Institution Status Affiliation
Thomas Carroll The University of Texas at Austin Graduate student MINOS+
Xuan Chen University of Illinois at Chicago Graduate student CMS
Midhat Farooq University of Michigan Graduate student Muon g-2
Colton Hill The University of Manchester Graduate student MicroBooNE/SBND/LArIAT
Aleena Rafique Kansas State University Graduate student MicroBooNE
Justin Vasel Indiana University Graduate student NOvA
Karl Warburton  Iowa State University Postdoc NOvA/DUNE